Nos engagements

A RECOGNIZED ECO-FRIENDLY DEVELOPER

In many projects, the Group commits itself to respecting strict environmental standards that affect the choices made during each step of the project: overall development, suppliers, choice of materials and equipment, etc.

With regard to the environment, the Pichet Group is a pioneer: all of its programs have complied with the RT2012 standard since July 2013, although it only became compulsory on January 1, 2014. It is also often ahead of the new thermal regulations. Finally, the Group has entered into partnerships with suppliers that comply with environmental standards, the ISO 14001 standard and the PEFC label.

The Group’s environmental commitment has been repeatedly recognized and rewarded with several “low carbon” prizes at EDF’s “Habitat Bleu Ciel” trophies as well as the first “National Sustainable Development” award given by Palm’Elec.

SOLUTIONS THAT INTEGRATE IN THE EXISTING HABITAT

The Group’s integrated design office works to improve its buildings every day, by promoting new construction methods that encourage recycling (water, raw materials, building materials) and favoring high-performance materials.

Furthermore, whenever possible, the Pichet Group develops, with its partner architects, real estate solutions that perfectly integrate in their natural environment, respecting the existing natural surroundings and the already urbanized areas. It also strives to preserve the fauna and flora, particularly during construction works. The Group also prioritizes soft traffic options such as walking or cycling around residential developments.

CLEANER, SAFER WORK SITES 

Together with some of its developer partners, the Group has signed a “Charter for clean work sites,” implying that the organization of the works site is streamlined in agreement with professional construction requirements.

With this Charter, the Group’s teams commit themselves to limiting risks and pollutants to work site neighbors, those affecting workers’ health, noise pollution and the amount of construction waste sent to landfills.

The Group is also working to improve work methods affecting the wellbeing of suppliers in charge of construction, namely by choosing multi-activity scaffolding and construction elevators for very high buildings.

.

FOSTERING INNOVATION AND KNOWLEDGE SHARING

Throughout the project design and development process, the Pichet Group strives to develop innovative solutions.

As an example, for the Euratlantique project the Group developed a new local wood sector, which will be further structured for future operations.

Moreover, the Group is committed to driving an innovative approach aimed at facilitating the replication of the construction systems it designs, namely by signing conventions with public authorities in order to share additional costs (e.g. engineering, design), and setting up community experience feedback.

.

Nos engagements

Un promoteur éco-responsable reconnu

Sur de très nombreux projets, le Groupe s’engage à respecter des normes environnementales contraignantes qui conditionnent les choix proposés à toutes les étapes du projet : aménagement général, prestataires, matériaux et équipements retenus...

En matière d’environnement, le Groupe Pichet est précurseur : tous ses programmes répondent aux critères de la RT 2012 depuis juillet 2013, alors qu’elle n’est obligatoire que depuis le 1er janvier 2014. Il devance également régulièrement les nouvelles réglementations thermiques. Enfin, le Groupe a conclu des partenariats avec des fournisseurs respectant les normes environnementales, les certifications ISO 14001 ainsi que le label PEFC.

Cet engagement du Groupe a été reconnu et récompensé à de multiples reprises avec plusieurs Prix Bas Carbone des Trophées Habitat Bleu Ciel EDF et le premier Prix National du Développement Durable Palm’Elec.

Des solutions qui s’intègrent à l’habitat existant

Le bureau d’étude intégré du Groupe travaille chaque jour à l’amélioration du bâti, à la promotion de nouveaux procédés de construction favorisant le recyclage (eaux, matières premières, matériaux) et au choix préférentiel de matériaux performants.

Par ailleurs, dès que cela est possible, le Groupe Pichet développe, avec ses architectes partenaires, des solutions immobilières qui s’intègrent parfaitement à leur milieu naturel en respectant l’existant et les espaces déjà urbanisés. Il s’attache également à préserver la faune et la flore, notamment pendant le déroulement du chantier. Le Groupe favorise aussi les « circulations douces » à pieds ou à vélo autour des habitations.

Des chantiers propres et plus sûrs

Le Groupe a signé, en collaboration avec certains de ses partenaires aménageurs, une Charte de Chantiers Propres qui implique une gestion raisonnée du chantier, compatible avec les exigences liées aux pratiques professionnelles du BTP.

Avec cette Charte, les équipes du Groupe s’engagent à limiter les risques et les nuisances causés aux riverains du chantier, ceux affectant la santé des ouvriers, les pollutions de proximité et la quantité de déchets de chantier mis en décharge.

Il travaille également à l'amélioration des méthodes de travail qui ont un impact direct sur le bien-être des sous-traitants chargés de la construction, notamment avec le choix d'échafaudages multi-métiers ou d'élévateurs de chantier pour les immeubles très hauts.

Pour l’innovation et le partage des connaissances

Tout au long du processus de conception et de réalisation des projets, le Groupe Pichet s’attache à développer des solutions innovantes.

Ainsi, pour le projet Euratlantique, le Groupe a développé une nouvelle filière bois régionale afin de la structurer pour de futures opérations.

Par ailleurs, le Groupe est engagé dans une démarche innovante qui vise à faciliter la reproduction des systèmes de construction qu’il développe, notamment à travers la signature de conventions avec l'État afin de partager les surcoûts (ingénierie, bureaux d'étude) et la mise en place de retours d'expérience publics.